Our Committees

Our committees need you! We thrive on community service and serving on a committee not only helps our organization – it helps the community!

 

Community Service 

We provide membership with the opportunity to help contribute to the Lancaster County community by working with other non-profits through community service projects. We do this with other LYP members through organized events or on an individual basis.  These projects vary from helping remodel a house with Habitat for Humanity to being an assistant coach for Special Olympics. Email Christian Levan at christian@lyp.org to get involved!

Finance

We oversee the financial operations of the organization and make recommendations to the Board of Directors
on funding of LYP activities. Email Sean Smith at sean@lyp.org for more information!

Governance 

We ensure that the board fulfills its legal, ethical, and functional responsibilities through adequate governance policy development, recruitment strategies, training programs, monitoring of board and member activities, and evaluation of board members’ performance. Email Chase Hafer at chase@lyp.org for details!

Marketing

We are in charge of promoting LYP as a whole along with the support of the other committees promoting their events.  Marketing develops and implements both design and content for various marketing pieces, press releases and mass media.  We also manage LYP’s website, social media, event photography and other various medias.  Marketing ensures LYP’s branding both verbally and visually.  We cultivate awareness about LYP both internal and externally and throughout the community. Email Amber Strazzo at amber@lyp.org to join the social movement!

Membership

We recommend policies, procedures, and strategies for enhancing the membership in LYP both numerically and qualitatively to assure a growing and vital organization.  We also manage “check in’s” at our Social & Professional Development events. Email Steve Biers at steve@lyp.org to join the committee!

Professional Development

We are responsible for organizing professional/personal development events, securing speakers and presenters.  Email April Book at april@lyp.org to offer your assistance!

Social 

We plan and conduct 2-3 social and networking events for both membership and prospective members each month.  Social also schedules and coordinate with venues, hosts and sponsors for the events.  Email Kara Weber at kara@lyp.org to start lending a hand!